Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Forno Napoli. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rachel 4 days ago

San Felice Pizza

I have never wanted a pizza to last so long but be gobbled up so quick! There is a reason I love Italians and Forno just reminded me of that reason. These people are so full of love and passion for their food and family! I walked in and immediately felt welcomed, the delicious smells of fresh dough, basil, and sauce married together with the that unmistakable cheesy scent of pizza cooking. I ordered take out and first off, BRAVO forno for fabulous service over the phone and at the counter, if I could give an honourable mention for this I would!!! I felt like I was at home with the Italian family and friends I miss so much while at school. I ordered the San Felice pizza, and it is PERFECT Neapolitan za with amazing dough, quality sauce and cheese, sausage, sweet and spicy peppers that complete the sausage and sweet onions so perfectly! Fresh basil I saw him pulling from the stem after it came outta the oven and it comes with a delicious cheesy dipping/drizzling sauce on the side. It's not your average pizza, the price reflects that, but so does the quality of the ingredients and the service. I am so glad I finally got here and I have gratitude for the people working here during the covid19 to keep their business up and feeding the people. I am in love with you Forno Napoli, and I will be back!

Gaildief 10 days ago

Margherita Pizza

The crust is something you will not experience anywhere outside of Naples. Excellent all around.

Pamalama1965 16 days ago

Bianca Napoli Pizza

If you have not been here yet you don't know what you are missing. Forno Napli is a hidden gem on Sweet Home Road. I am a pizza connoisseur and have tried them all. Well I am telling you this is the BEST IN TOWN! I have not tried anything else, but everything that comes out of the kitchen looks great - especially the panini sandwich! If I can ever tear myself away from the pizza I would definitely try something else. Get up right now and go to Forno Napoli right now - you will be happy you did. You can thank me later - lol!

Reanna Richner 20 days ago

Margherita Pizza

Delicious ! True Italian pizza . Excited to go back again !

Susan 23 days ago

Margherita Pizza

The best pizza in town! Try some dipping oil with the crust - Delicioso!!!!

Lgetman 26 days ago

Margherita Pizza

It was excellent I requested no garlic, my husband has an intolerance, and they listened. Definitely will return

Matthoey75 28 days ago

Diavola Pizza

Better Ingredients, better pizza, Forno Napoli

Tdhintzm 29 days ago

Bistecca alla Pizziola Panini

Amazing! This thicc slab of steak was more than I could have expected in a sandwich and I loved it.

Rcw838 about 1 month ago

Margherita Pizza

By far the best Margherita pizza I have ever had including NYC. It is in the cheese that makes it so outstanding!

Sedona114 about 1 month ago

Margherita Pizza

I am Italian born. I live in Wheatfield now but go back to visit often. Love love love the pizzas there. I have not found a restaurant here in western NY that comes close EXCEPT at this restaurant!!! DELICIOUS!!! I would recommend it if you want to experience the true Italian pizza!

Cjhotto about 1 month ago

Rustica Pizza

The pizza we had at our club event at UB was amazing. I highly recommend eating here. The ingredients are top notch, fresh, and the owner is a great guy.

James about 1 month ago

San Franco Pizza

My family is from New Haven CT. If you are not familiar with New Haven CT and its pizza you don't know what you have been missing. While at Forno Napoli we had the San Franco and Lasagna Pizza's and they were some of the best pizzas we have ever had. We will definitely be coming back again and again. If you have not tried this place out you must be a stunod.

Nickvannan about 2 months ago

Margherita Pizza

Amazing pizza. Perfectly cooked.

Ben about 2 months ago

Pomodorini Pizza

Best Italian-style pizza in Buffalo. Fantastic dough, great toppings. I'll be going back soon. Only thing I would change: lower the volume of the music just a bit!

Susana 2 months ago

Margherita Pizza

The food here is superb!! Craving warm homely comfort food? Come here! I love their pastas and pizza! The family loves Chicken & Penne pasta. The Margherita Pizza is one of my favs too! Make sure you leave room for dessert! As they have yummy cannolis, and sometimes I go for the gelato! Great atmosphere and friendly staff, but you can also take it to go too! Close to UB North Campus as well. I've tried other places in the past in Buffalo, but always find myself returning here!

Sarah 2 months ago

Napoli Calzone

The calzone was delicious and portion size was very generous - had enough for a couple meals.

Sarah 2 months ago

Margherita Pizza

A delicious classic. We love some of the other pizzas, too, but this is our usual. When the ingredients are this good, simple is fantastic!

Sarah 2 months ago

Il Argume Salad

This salad is delicious. Just the right balance of tangy and sweet.

Vanessamgeraci 2 months ago

Bianca Napoli Pizza

best ive ever had!

Bwitt005 2 months ago

Diavola Pizza

Best pizza in Buffalo. Ranks right near Italian pizzeria places I have frequented throughout my travels!

Pattymack58 6 days ago

Lasagna Pizza

Delicious! Loved the sauce, meatballs, cheese & dough. Good quality ingredients. Will definitely be trying other items.

Heintzman 11 days ago

San Felice Pizza

You have to try this pizza!!! Unique and definitely a favorite of ours. Definitely dip the crust in the garlic olive oil dip offered at the self serve bar. YUM!

Jodymaurer 17 days ago

Bianca Napoli Pizza

This pizza is delicious. We have ordered this pizza and others from the menu and they have all been delicious. This is our favorite...so far

Rmuller 23 days ago

Pollo Parmesan Panini

By far the best chicken parm I have ever had. All around great place. Atmosphere is awesome and food is delicious.

Saramlarocca 26 days ago

Diavola

Great pizza! Authentic Italian pizza. Definitely large enough for my boyfriend and me, with left overs.

Wynnchime 28 days ago

Margherita Pizza

What a great experience! I asked Siri for a pizza place while I was on the road. It brought up a long list so I chose this one based on the 4.5 stars. I would give it 5.0 stars for so many reasons! First, Felix was so personable and friendly, it felt like I was talking to a long-time friend. Second, when I arrived, Felix greeted me and explained the history of pizza and showed me the special pizza oven from Naples and all the imported ingredients. Third, the taste of the pizza was like none I have tasted. The ingredients were so flavorful with just the right amount of cheese and sauce. What a special treat! I can't wait to go back and try another pizza and some of the other dishes. :) Suzanne

Debster401 28 days ago

Panuzzo Al Cestino Panini

The panini was amazing! The bread was homemade and the best I've ever had on a panini. We also had a salad and the special soup of the day: Pasta Fogeli, both were delicious! They have a really good assortment of condiments! The garlic oil mix goes well with anything. Everything is authentic Italian. Now let's get to the gelato: yummy!!!!! A variety of flavors.

Ryanspencbro 30 days ago

San Felice Pizza

Excellent pizza! Ordered both the Margarita and San Felice, both were delicious. Felix allowed my daughters to watch him make the pizza's, which they thought was awesome! Thank you for a great experience!!

David about 1 month ago

Scarpiello

Outstanding!

Dan about 1 month ago

Caprricciosa Pizza

Absolutely amazing pizza and staff! I will definitely be coming back soon!!

Jstith138 about 1 month ago

San Franco Pizza

Pizza was delicious and serving was bigger than I expected. Prices were reasonable also

Patrickcarbone about 2 months ago

Margherita Pizza

Exceptional Quality.....the ingredients and the process provide excellent tasting food and easily digestible.....Keep up the great work this place is a REAL GEM! Panzanella salad and margherita pizza are special....its like visting Italy....its the real deal not pretentious so called Italian food.

Mama2farleys about 2 months ago

San Franco Pizza

When your whole family agrees that all other pizzas are just ruined for ever! We will be back.

Ted about 2 months ago

Margherita Pizza

I had visited Italy in 1987 and was excited to experience authentic Italian pizza for the first time. When it came out my first love was not one of love... the crust was thin the toppings sparse. But then I took my first bite and was lifted to pizza heaven. The quality of ingredients did not demand being overloaded as the flavors of each, in their own simplicity, took our taste buds to the highest level of satisfaction. I have searched since then for a pizza that was comparable... some were close but none equalled the epicurean excellence of that authentic Italian pizza. Until I tried the Margherita Pizza at Forno Napoli. At first sight it bore a dreamlike similarity to that pizza from across the ocean and then the first bite... immediately I was transported to pizza heaven again with quality ingredients directly from Italy, including the flour used to make the perfect crust. Add to that the little cup of garlic and oil in which to dip the crust and a fabulous house salad and I knew that I was hooked. What a gem of a restaurant at a fraction of the cost of the airfare to Italy. Buon appetito!!!

Sarah 2 months ago

Macceroni al Forno

We've ordered this family style a couple times for takeout. It is delicious and basically serves our family of three for nearly a week, so that's pretty cost effective! When ordering family style, it also comes with salad with the amazing house dressing. It all tastes great and works well for very busy weeks when we don't have much time to cook.

Sarah 2 months ago

Rustica Pizza

An excellent white pizza - love the combination of broccoli rabe with sausage.

Sarah 2 months ago

Panzanella Salad

This salad is our favorite - the perfect accompaniment to a margherita pizza.

Dives 2 months ago

Pomodorini Pizza

I ordered from Forno Napoli two weeks ago and forgot to leave a review. I was so impressed with the menu I couldn't wait to try it. First off, their pizza is to die for. The preparation and the fact that they have an amazing brick oven they did not disappoint. It is now one of my favorite pizza places in the area and that is saying a lot. The crust is perfect and couldn't ask for it to be prepared any better. I also tried a pasta dish and salad. They were both amazing. Only fresh ingredients here and left me satisfied for days due to left overs. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Bethskorka 2 months ago

Caprricciosa Pizza

The Caprricciosa Pizza is exactly like the pizza I have in Ital! Love it!!!

Gideon 3 months ago

Pollo Stracciatella

It was wonderful! Rich & creamy with fresh greens! Just what I needed to lift me up on a cold dreary day!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA